top of page
Bricker 2022.jpg

John Bricker

2024 Chairman


Michele Barratt

Fiscal Officer

Stratton 2022.jpg

Teresa Stratton

2024 Vice-Chair

Calko 2022.jpg

John Calko

Chief of Police

Mesler 2022.jpg

Shawn Mesler


Springer 2022.jpg

Matt Springer

Road Foreman


Goshen Township Administration

Elected Officials


Each township elects three Trustees and one Fiscal Officer to four year terms, with two trustees elected one fall and one trustee and one fiscal officer elected two years later.

Our Chief of Police and Road Foreman are hired and appointed by the Trustees to lead their departments.

Trustee Meetings


The Ohio Revised Code is very specific in its requirement that all public bodies must hold meetings which are open to the public.


Meetings of the township trustees are included in this scope of the law, which is called the Ohio Sunshine Law (O.R.C. 121.2).The trustees must maintain records of township business and activities. These records must be made available to the public for inspection at all reasonable times during regular business hours.


The Goshen Trustee meetings take place the second Tuesday of each month at the Goshen Administration Building. Starting time is 6 PM, unless otherwise noted by the Trustees.  Meetings are open and the public is encouraged to attend.

bottom of page